Posted by: leebase | July 27, 2013

10lbs More of Lee – Back to Tracking

Getting Back on TrackI finished off my one year of tracking…whether it was via Weight Watchers, or MyFitnessPal last April 13th. Tracking what I eat had been the biggest success factor in my having lost 80lbs…going from 309 to 228. The last two months I had been merely going through the motions anyway with regard to tracking. Entering my food at the end of the day, or even the next day.

Time for something different. Surely after a year of tracking everything I eat…I knew what to eat and what not to eat. I was also planning on going strict “No Sugar, No Grains”…as well as changing my workout from P90 to bodyweight training.

Those were my intentions, but the reality is that I gave up tracking and got more into snacking. Doritos went from an occasional treat to a regular thing. And the weight started coming back on. I walked and ran an hour, often two hours a day. Even so, the weight was slowly creeping back on. Well, not that slowly frankly.

This past Sunday I hit 237.6lbs. I had set 10lbs as my “if I gain 10lbs, I’ll go back to tracking” limit. I also struck up a conversation with a friend who I had seen lose a lot of weight as well, but had gained it all back. I had been wanting to talk to him about it for some time but didn’t want to be rude.

His message to me was “get on it now…don’t let it all come back on”. So with his admonition and my own “set limit”, I am back to using MyFitnessPal to track what I eat.

I’ve also reset my starting weight to the present. No more basking in the glow of 70-80lbs lost. That’s the past. I actually lost all of that weight by last November. So now I’m starting at zero and pressing on to the goal of 194 and no longer being over weight.

Leave a Reply

Categories

