Posted by: leebase | June 6, 2022

How I Did It

The Diabetes Code by Dr Jason Fung was the book that taught me how to reverse type 2 diabetes.

Very low carb Diet (NSNG Diet Plan https://nsng.vinnietortorich.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/IntroToNSNG-3.pdf)

Basically meat/fish and non-starchy veggies.

Intermittent fasting (read Life in the Fasting Lane by Dr Jason Fung)

Exercise. Walking, then aerobics, then strength training. Read The P:E Deit by Dr Ted Naiman

Getting a cgm (continuous glucose monitor) was a huge help in figuring out what I should and shouldn’t eat or drink. I wear the Abbot Freestyle Libre.

Start somewhere. Make progress. Don’t let perfection be the enemy of progress. Learn and improve as you go. Start with the strength you have and develop more.


Responses

  1. GREAT JOB LEE…KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK BROTHER!

  2. Congratulations to you- you have inspired me!! After being a couch potato throughout the pandemic, I’ve gained another 30 lbs. I was already overweight by 60 pounds! Recently I tried exercising and my strength is significantly diminished. Walking around the block takes a great deal of effort. I was really discouraged till I read your story. Now, I feel like I can do it to! Thank you for sharing your wonderful story 😊

    • You CAN do it and it is SO worth it


Leave a comment

Categories