Posted by: leebase | April 21, 2024

Saturday Push Day – “No” can be habit forming

Busy morning and frustrating afternoon and I didn’t want to do my Push Day. Yet I’d already said no to my lifting on Wednesday and Friday. I could feel the habit of saying no to my lifting starting to form.

It took all the way to 7pm for me to get up and say YES! Went down stairs and added one more rep to each set. It is a push day after all. One hour and 3.3 tons of weight lifted later and I felt great.

So great I wanted to do a Quick Strike Supernatural workout as a bonus. But I couldn’t log in. So I took the dog for a walk instead.

I have yet to feel bad after showing up for myself and pushing past “the No”. I don’t have an answer for those who ask for help getting motivated. Other than this – don’t go by how you feel when sitting in the chair – but by how you will feel after saying Yes.

No photo of a sweaty me – but my daughter noticed her son’s resemblance to her own baby picture, though he mostly takes after his dad. After posing my wife with our grandson, we all see the likeness.

Worth the effort to reclaim health and stay alive to experience these moments.

p.s.  Always consult your own health team for your specific needs

p.p.s. Educate yourself to fully participate in your health strategy 


Leave a comment

Categories